RESOLUTION NO.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

* * * * * *

RESOLUTION: A) ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF THE CHIEF ELECTIONS OFFICER AS THE STATEMENT OF THE RESULTS OF THE VOTE AS DETERMINED BY THE OFFICIAL CANVASS OF THE NOVEMBER 3, 2020 PRESIDENTIAL GENERAL ELECTION; AND B) DECLARING THE PERSONS ELECTED TO OR NOMINATED FOR CERTAIN OFFICES

RESOLVED, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, the San Mateo County Chief Elections Officer has completed the official canvass of the completed returns of the votes cast at the Presidential General Election held throughout the County of San Mateo on November 3, 2020, has prepared in accordance with law a statement of votes polled at said election held on said date (the "Statement of the Vote"), and has presented a certified copy of the Statement of the Vote to this Board; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer will deliver a duplicate of the certified Statement of the Vote to the California Secretary of State; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer will deliver to each person elected a certificate of election, signed and authorized by the Chief Elections Officer; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer has also determined that the number of persons who filed declarations of candidacy for certain offices does not exceed the number of positions available; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 15400 of the Elections Code, the governing body of a jurisdiction shall declare elected or nominated to each office voted on at each election under its jurisdiction the person having the highest number of votes for that office or the person who was otherwise duly elected or nominated, and shall also declare the results of each election under its jurisdiction as to each measure voted on at the election; and

WHEREAS, this Board is the governing body for the County of San Mateo.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the

Deputy Clerk of the Board shall enter upon the minutes of this meeting of this Board of Supervisors said abstract or Statement of the Vote polled at said election; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that said Statement of the Vote polled shall be and is hereby adopted as the official vote of said election throughout the County of San Mateo, State of California, on November 3, 2020; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following named persons have received the highest number of votes for their respective offices and are hereby ordered and declared duly elected:

Governing Board Member,	Chelsea Bonini
County of Board of Education Trustee Area 4	
Governing Board Member,	Lisa A. Petrides
San Mateo County Community College District Trustee Area 1	

Governing Board Member,Maurice GoodmanSan Mateo County Community College District TrusteeArea 3

Governing Board Member,	John Pimentel
San Mateo County Community College District Trustee Area 5	
Councilmember, Midcoast Community Council	Dan Haggerty Jill Grant
	Gregg A. Dieguez

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following named persons, having been

appointed to their respective offices in-lieu of holding an election, are hereby ordered

and declared elected pursuant to Elections Code Section 10515(a):

Governing Board Member,	Jim Cannon
County of Board of Education Trustee Area 5	
Governing Board Member,	Ted Lempert
County of Board of Education Trustee Area 6	
Governing Board Member,	Joe Ross
County of Board of Education Trustee Area 7	

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following named persons, pursuant to

Elections Code Section 8203, are hereby ordered and declared duly reelected:

Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 1
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 2
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 3
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 4
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 5
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 6
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 7
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 8
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 9
Judge of the Superior Court, Office No. 10

Danny Y. Chou Richard H Dubois Nancy L. Fineman Don R. Franchi Stephanie Garratt Susan L. Greenberg Elizabeth M. Hill Susan M. Jakubowski Jonathan E. Karesh Amarra A. Lee

* * * * * *