THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING

Dennis McBride

WHEREAS, Dennis McBride is retiring from the Redwood City School Board, after serving as a Trustee for the past 17 years since 2003; and

WHEREAS, during his tenure on the Redwood City School Board, Dennis McBride helped increase student enrichment, engagement and achievement with a focus on what is always best for the students, with over 25,000 pre-K through eighth grade students and many more high school students and community college students have been positively impacted by his service; and

WHEREAS, Dennis McBride has long been a champion for education, serving on the Roosevelt's School Site Council for six years, Kennedy's Site Council for 2 years, and Woodside High's School Site and Shared Decision Making Council for seven years; and

WHEREAS, **Dennis McBride** served as co-chair and treasurer on numerous school parcel tax and bond measure campaign committees over the last 20+ years for the Redwood City Elementary School District and Sequoia Union High School District, which brought in hundreds of millions of dollars for students over the years; and

WHEREAS, Dennis McBride's involvement in the community is vast – he has served in leadership roles on the San Mateo County School Boards Association, the Sequoia Awards, Santa Clara County Law School Board for the Northern California Innocence Project, the Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula, on the San Mateo Credit Union's Supervisory Committee, and so much more; and

WHEREAS, Dennis McBride is a CPA, and a long-term resident of Redwood City where his wife Lori raised their two adult sons, Cory and Casey.

NOW, therefore be it resolved that the Board of Supervisors of San Mateo County hereby honors and congratulates **Dennis McBride**. We commend your outstanding leadership and tireless dedication to education, to youth and students, and to the residents of San Mateo County.

Dated: December 9, 2020

SUPERVISORS:

	WARREN SLOCUM, PRESIDENT
	DAVE PINE
	CAROLE GROOM
	DON HORSLEY
	DAVID J. CANEPA
Donnets Clark of the Board of C	

Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors