San Mateo County Board of Supervisors Committee Assignments and Responsibilities As of 1/8/19

District 1 Dave Pine

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Bay Area Regional Collaborative (BARC)

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

Build Up for San Mateo County Advisory Board

Caltrain Joint Powers Board

C/CAG Water Coordination Committee

C/CAG Resource Management and Climate Protection Committee

Child Care Partnership Council

Joint Venture Silicon Valley Board of Directors

LGBTQ Commission

Mental Health & Substance Abuse Recovery Commission (MHSARC)

Oral Health Coalition

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority

SFO Community Roundtable

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority (JPA)

San Mateo County Child Abuse Prevention Council (CAPC)

San Mateo County Transit Agency (SamTrans) Board of Directors

Alternate

California State Association of Counties (CSAC)

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

District 2 Carole Groom

Arts Commission

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

Bay Area Water Supply & Conservation Agency Regional Financing Authority (BAWSCA RFA)

The Big Lift Initiative

California Coastal Commission (CCC)

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Board of Directors

CSAC Executive Committee

Commission on Disabilities (CoD)

Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

FEMA Emergency Food & Shelter Program Local Board

Foundation for San Mateo County Libraries Board of Directors

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

Poet Laureate Advisory Council

San Mateo County Event Center Board of Directors

San Mateo County Law Library Board of Directors

San Mateo County Libraries Joint Powers Authority (JPA) Governing Board

San Mateo County Transit Agency (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo County STEM Program

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center Board of Directors

South Bayside Waste Management Authority Board of Directors

Urban Counties of California (UCC) Board of Directors

Youth Commission

Alternate

Bay Conservation and Development Commission (BCDC)

District 3 Don Horsley

Coastal Counties Regional Association

Coalition for Safe Schools

Health Plan of San Mateo (HPSM)

Home for All

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

HOPE Interagency Council

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Committee (JJCC)

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Mid-Coast Community Advisory Council (MCC)

Pescadero Municipal Advisory Council (PMAC)

San Mateo County Agricultural Advisory Council

San Mateo County Community Action Agency (CCA)

San Mateo County Farm Bureau

San Mateo County Food Systems Alliance

San Mateo County Pre-Hospital Emergency Services Providers Group JPA

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

Alternate

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

Redwood City 2020

SFO Community Roundtable

South Bayside Waste Management Authority Board of Directors

District 4 Warren Slocum

AIDS Program Community Advisory Board

Airport Land Use Committee

Bay Area Council Economic Institute

California Council of Governments

Domestic Violence Council

Grand Boulevard Initiative Task Force

Home for All

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

HOPE Interagency Council

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

North Fair Oaks Community Council (NFOCC)

Poet Laureate Advisory Council

Redwood City 2020

San Mateo County Community College District Bond Oversight Committee

San Mateo County STEM Program

Veterans Commission

Alternate

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

San Francisquito Creek JPA

San Mateo County Libraries JPA Board of Directors

District 5 David J. Canepa

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

California Identification System (Cal ID)

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Coalition for Safe Schools

Commission on Aging (CoA)

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

Emergency Services Council

First 5 Commission

Health Plan of San Mateo (HPSM)

Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention Commission (JJDPC)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

San Mateo Medical Center Board of Directors

Vehicle Theft Task Force