RESOLUTION NO. <u>070559</u>

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE 2010 CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE

RESOLVED, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, San Mateo County Charter section 801 provides that the Board of Supervisors shall convene a Charter review committee within eight years of the last complete Charter review and that said committee shall review the Charter and, after public hearings, make appropriate recommendations for amendment or revision to the Board; and

WHEREAS, on November 10, 2009, this Board convened a 2010 Charter Review Committee to review the San Mateo County Charter and to submit to the Board, no later than June 30, 2010, its recommendations regarding amendments to the Charter; and

WHEREAS, this Board determined that the 2010 Charter Review Committee shall have 17 members to be selected as follows: (1) each member of the Board shall appoint two residents from his or her Supervisorial District; and (2) one person shall be designated by each of the following seven organizations for appointment to the Committee by the Board of Supervisors: the Council of Cities, County School Boards Association, League of Women Voters, Central Labor Council, SamCEDA, Sustainable San Mateo County, and Youth Commission; and

WHEREAS, each member of the Board has selected two residents from his or

her Supervisorial District and one person has been designated by each of the above listed organizations for appointment to the Committee by the Board of Supervisors;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY DETERMINED AND ORDERED that the following persons are appointed to the 2010 Charter Review Committee. There shall be no alternates.

	NAME	NOMINATED BY
1.	Rosalie O'Mahoney	Supervisor Church
2.	Cary Wiest	Supervisor Church
3.	(to be determined)	Supervisor Gibson
4.	(to be determined)	Supervisor Gibson
5.	Sean Foote	Supervisor Gordon
6.	Beverly Miller	Supervisor Gordon
7.	Melanie Hildebrand	Supervisor Groom
8.	Ruth Nagler	Supervisor Groom
9.	Dolores (Dee) Canepa	Supervisor Tissier
10.	Susan Brissenden Smith	Supervisor Tissier
11.	Dave Pine	San Mateo County School Boards Association
12.	Dave Burow	Council of Cities
13.	Kathy Everitt	League of Women Voters
14.	Daniel S. Cruey	SamCEDA
15.	Shelley Kessler	San Mateo County Central Labor Council
16.	William (Bill) R. Schulte	Sustainable San Mateo County
17.	(to be determined)	Youth Commission

Regularly passed and adopted this <u>15th</u> day of <u>December</u>, <u>2009</u>.

-	4YES and in tavor of said resoluti	ion:
	Supervisors:	MARK CHURCH
		CAROLE GROOM
		RICHARD S. GORDON
		ROSE JACOBS GIBSON
		ADRIENNE J. TISSIER
NOES and against said resolution:		
	Supervisors:	NONE
	Absent Supervisors:	NONE
		Man Ormer
	•	President, Board of Supervisors County of San Mateo
		COUNTY OF SAIL MAKED

Certificate of Delivery

I certify that a copy of the original resolution filed in the Office of the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of San Mateo County has been delivered to the President of the Board of Supervisors.

Marie L. Peterson, Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

State of California