RESOLUTION NO. 070524

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF THE CHIEF ELECTIONS OFFICER AND APPOINTING SPECIAL DISTRICT AND MIDCOAST COMMUNITY COUNCIL CANDIDATES IN LIEU OF HOLDING AN ELECTION.

RESOLVED, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, Warren Slocum, Chief Elections Officer, has certified to this Board that the number of candidates for Board of Directors for each of the Special Districts listed below is no greater than the number of persons to be elected for each office that was up for election on November 3, 2009; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Elections Code § 10515, the Board of Supervisors, as the District's "supervising authority" shall appoint each of these candidates to be members of the Board of Directors of the special districts in lieu of an election; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the certificate of the Elections Officer is accepted and pursuant to Elections Code sections 10515, this Board of Supervisors appoints the following named persons to the office as designated below in lieu of an election, for a four-year term, except as otherwise noted:

Special Districts		
Bayshore Sanitary District, Director:	Kenneth A. Tonna Iris Gallagher	
Colma Fire Protection District, Director:	Janet Fisicaro	

Highlands Recreation District, Director:		Hubert (Hal) Caroll Pamela S. Merkadeau
Ladera Recreation District, Director:		Marianne Gerson Diane Gow
Mid-Peninsula Water District:		Betty L. Linville David Altscher Vacant
Montara Water and Sanitary District, Director	··	Jim Harvey Bob Ptacek Paul Perkovic
Westbay Sanitary District, Director:	(* two-year term)	Edward "Ned" Moritz Harry A. Harrison Fran Dehn*
Westborough Water District, Director:	(* two-year term)	Perry H. Bautista T.R. "Tom" Chambers William O. Lopez*
Woodside Fire Protection District, Director:		Peter R. Berger
Midcoast Community Council, Council Memb	er:	Len Erickson Tim Payne David Vespremi

CERTIFICATE OF CHIEF ELECTIONS OFFICER

State of California

SS.

County of San Mateo

I, WARREN SLOCUM, Chief Elections Officer of the County of San Mateo, State of California, do hereby certify that the number of candidates for Board of Directors for each of the Special Districts and the Mid Coast Community Council listed below is no greater than the number of persons to be elected for each office that was up for election on November 3, 2009:

Bayshore Sanitary District, Director:

Colma Fire Protection District, Director: Highlands Recreation District, Director:

Ladera Recreation District, Director:

Mid-Peninsula Water District:

Montara Water and Sanitary District, Director:

Westbay Sanitary District, Director:

Westborough Water District, Director:

Woodside Fire Protection District, Director: Midcoast Community Council, Council Member: Kenneth A. Tonna

Iris Gallagher Janet Fisicaro

Hubert (Hal) Caroll

Pamela S. Merkadeau

Marianne Gerson

Diane Gow

Betty L. Linville David Altscher

Vacant

Jim Harvey

Bob Ptacek

Paul Perkovic

Edward "Ned" Moritz

Harry A. Harrison

(* two-year term) Fran Dehn*

Perry H. Bautista

T.R. "Tom" Chambers

(* two-year term) William O. Lopez*

Peter R. Berger Len Erickson

Tim Payne

David Vespresmi

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have affixed my hand and official seal this 17th day of

November 2009.

WARREN SLOCUM

Chief Elections Officer &

Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder

Regularly passed and adopted this 1st day of December, 2009.

MARK CHURCH
CAROLE GROOM
RICHARD S. GORDON
ROSE JACOBS GIBSON
ADRIENNE J. TISSIER
NONE
NONE
Man Shine
President, Board of Supervisors
County of San Mateo State of California

Certificate of Delivery

I certify that a copy of the original resolution filed in the Office of the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of San Mateo County has been delivered to the President of the Board of Supervisors.

Marie L. Peterson, Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors