## **RESOLUTION NO..**

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

\* \* \* \* \* \*

RESOLUTION: (A) ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF THE CHIEF ELECTIONS
OFFICER AS THE STATEMENT OF THE RESULTS OF THE VOTE AS
DETERMINED BY THE OFFICIAL CANVASS OF THE
JUNE 7, 2016 PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION; AND (B) DECLARING THE
PERSON(S) ELECTED TO OR NOMINATED FOR CERTAIN OFFICES; AND (C)
DECLARING APPOINTED IN LIEU OF HOLDING AN ELECTION THE PERSON(S)
WHO FILED DECLARATIONS OF CANDIDACY; AND (D) DECLARING THE
RESULTS OF LOCAL BALLOT MEASURES.

**RESOLVED,** by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, the San Mateo County Chief Elections Officer has completed the official canvass of the completed returns of the votes cast during the Presidential Primary Election held throughout the County of San Mateo on June 7, 2016, has prepared in accordance with law a Statement of the Votes polled at said election held on said date, and has presented a certified copy of said statement to this Honorable Board; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer will deliver a duplicate of the certified statement to the California Secretary of State and to the county central committee of each political party; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer will submit to the governing bodies of the participating local jurisdictions the certificates of the election so that each shall declare the results for each office or measure under its jurisdiction pursuant to Sections

15400 and 8140 of the Elections Code; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Elections Officer has also determined that the number of persons who filed declarations of candidacy for certain offices does not exceed the number of positions available; and

**WHEREAS**, the Chief Elections Officer will deliver to each person elected or appointed in lieu of election a certificate of election, signed and authorized by the Chief Elections Officer; and

**WHEREAS**, this Board is the governing body for the County of San Mateo.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND HEREBY ORDERED that the

Deputy Clerk of the Board shall enter upon the minutes of this meeting of this Board of

Supervisors said abstract or Statement of the Votes polled at said election; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that said abstract or Statement of the Votes polled shall be and is hereby adopted as the official vote of said election held throughout the County of San Mateo, State of California, on June 7, 2016; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the following named persons, having received the highest number of votes for their respective offices, are hereby ordered and declared duly elected:

Member, County Board of Supervisors, District 1 Dave Pine
Member, County Board of Supervisors, District 4 Warren Slocum

Member, County Board of Supervisors, District 5 Run-off Election Required:

David Canepa Michael Guingona

Democratic County Central Committee, 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisorial District (4 seats)

Ashleigh Evans
David Burruto
Nick Akers

Sandra Lang

Democratic County Central Committee, 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisorial District (5 seats)

Alexis K Lewis
Ginny Stewart
Pamela O'Leary
Clifford S. Robbins

Nancy Yarbrough

Democratic County Central Committee, 3<sup>rd</sup> Supervisorial District (6 seats)

Brigid O'Farrell Cecily Harris

Jon S. Levinson Sabrina Brennan Carole G. Dorshkind Gregory A. Loew

Democratic County Central Committee, 4<sup>th</sup> Supervisorial District (4 seats)

Karen Maki John Woodell Diana Reddy Sharolyn Kriger

Democratic County Central Committee, 5<sup>th</sup> Supervisorial District (3 seats)

Judith A. Christensen Dana Smith

K. Annette Hipona

Republican County Central Committee, 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisorial District (5 seats)

Stephen J. Duncan

Charles "Chuck" McDougald

Neal P. Kaufman Steve Lee Jason Scalese

Republican County Central Committee, 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisorial District (6 seats)

Art Kiesel
Linda Koelling
Zachary Bruno
Mark C. Watson
Blake Eric Page
Tom Weissmiller

Republican County Central Committee, John Christopher Boyle

3<sup>rd</sup> Supervisorial District (8 seats) Henry Lawrence

James Di Santo Hank Scherf John Foster Andrew J Preston

Andrew 3 i lestor

Republican County Central Committee, Andrew Barkett 4<sup>th</sup> Supervisorial District (4 seats) Stephan Steiner

Lucy L. Calder Harold "Buck" Shaw

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the following named persons, having been appointed to their respective offices in-lieu of holding an election, are hereby ordered and declared elected:

Peace & Freedom Central Committee Meghann Adams

Frank Lara

Melida Coralia Martinez Solis

Republican County Central Committee, Carlos "Chuck" Taylor

5<sup>th</sup> Supervisorial District (3 seats) John McDonnell

Alvin Zachariah

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, ordered and declared that the votes cast for and against each of the following local measures resulted in its passage or defeat:

Measure E (Jefferson Union High School District Passed

Parcel Tax)

Measure D (Pacifica School District Parcel Tax)

Passed

Measure H (Ravenswood City School District Bond Passed

Measure)

Measure G (County Service Area #1 Special Tax) Passed

Measure F (City of Half Moon Bay) Failed

Measure AA (San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority)

\* \* \* \* \* \*

Passed