

COUNTY OF SAN MATEO Inter-Departmental Correspondence County Manager



Date: August 12, 2015 Board Meeting Date: September 1, 2015 Special Notice / Hearing: None Vote Required: Majority

To: Honorable Board of Supervisors

From: John L. Maltbie, County Manager

Subject: Appointments to the Measure A Oversight Committee

RECOMMENDATION:

Adopt a resolution re-appointing current members of the Measure A Oversight Committee to a second two-year term.

BACKGROUND:

Measure A, passed by San Mateo County voters in November 2012, requires the appointment of "a committee to perform an annual audit of the general fund revenues generated" by the sales and use tax. The members of the Measure A Oversight Committee ("Oversight Committee") are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

DISCUSSION:

Pursuant to the Measure A Oversight Committee Bylaws, each committee member may serve two consecutive two-year terms. The terms of the following current members of the Oversight Committee are now expiring. As the first term for each of these members began in July 2013, they are each eligible for appointment to a second two-year term.

District One: Jamie Monozon, Daniel Quigg (Chair) District Two: Wing Yu, Sam Hutkins District Three: Mindy Pengel District Four: Carolyn Clark, Manuel Ramirez District Five: Lynne Shubunka

FISCAL IMPACT:

The annual costs required to support the work of the Measure A Oversight Committee have been funded in the FY 2015-16 County Budget.