RESOLUTION NO.

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA ACTING AS THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE SAN MATEO COUNTY FLOOD CONTROL DISTRICT

**RESOLUTION:** 

MAKING AN EXCEPTION TO THE COUNTY BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, AND A) ADVISORY COMMITTEES STANDING RULES TO ALLOW FOR MEMBERS OF THE COLMA CREEK FLOOD CONTROL ZONE ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO SERVE MORE THAN TWELVE YEARS; AND B) APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COLMA CREEK FLOOD CONTROL ZONE ADVISORY COMMITTEE: 1. HELEN FISICARO AS THE TOWN OF COLMA REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE **TERM EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2018; AND** 2. CAROL KLATT AS THE CITY OF DALY CITY REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE **TERM EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2018; AND** 3. **IRENE O'CONNELL AS THE CITY OF SAN BRUNO REPRESENTATIVE FOR** THE TERM EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2017; AND 4. MIKE FUTRELL AS THE CITY OF SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO **REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE TERM EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2018; AND** GAIL DEFRIES AS AN "AT LARGE" MEMBER FROM THE CITY OF DALY 5. CITY FOR THE TERM EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2018; AND **RICHARD IRLI AND EDWARD BORTOLI AS "AT LARGE" MEMBERS FROM** 6. THE CITY OF SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO FOR THE TERMS EXPIRING MARCH 31, 2017 AND MARCH 31, 2018, RESPECTIVELY

**RESOLVED,** by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of

California, acting as the Governing Board of the San Mateo County Flood Control

District (District), that

WHEREAS, the County Boards, Commissions, and Advisory Committees

Standing Rules allow the Board to make exceptions in approving reappointments of

members who have served more than twelve years; and

WHEREAS, the Colma Town Council has recommended that Helen Fisicaro

represent the Town of Colma on the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory

Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Daly City Council has recommended that Carol Klatt represent the City of Daly City on the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, the San Bruno City Council has recommended that Irene O'Connell represent the City of San Bruno on the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, the South San Francisco City Council has recommended that Mike Futrell represent the City of South San Francisco on the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, Gail DeFries, Richard Irli, and Edward Bortoli have requested that they be appointed as "at large" members to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Director of Public Works has recommended that Ms. Fisicaro, Ms. Klatt, Ms. O'Connell, Mr. Futrell, Ms. DeFries, Mr. Irli, and Mr. Bortoli be appointed; and

WHEREAS, the Board has considered and concurs in the recommendation of the Director of Public Works.

## NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY DETERMINED AND ORDERED as follows:

 Helen Fisicaro is hereby reappointed as the representative of the Town of Colma to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring on March 31, 2018.

- Carol Klatt is hereby reappointed as the representative of the City of Daly City to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring on March 31, 2018.
- Irene O'Connell is hereby reappointed as the representative of the City of San Bruno to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring on March 31, 2017.
- Mike Futrell is hereby reappointed as the representative of the City of South San Francisco to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring on March 31, 2018.
- Gail DeFries, who resides in the City of Daly City, is hereby reappointed to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring March 31, 2018.
- Richard Irli, who resides in the City of South San Francisco, is hereby appointed to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring March 31, 2017.
- Edward Bortoli, who resides in the City of South San Francisco, is hereby appointed to the Colma Creek Flood Control Zone Advisory Committee for the term expiring March 31, 2018.

\* \* \* \* \* \*