RES	SOL	.UT	<b>TON</b>	NO.	

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

\* \* \* \* \* \*

## RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CREATION OF AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE MEASURE A OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

**RESOLVED,** by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, that

WHEREAS, in November 2012, voters expressed confidence in our County government by approving Measure A, a half-cent sales ten-year tax; a general purpose revenue necessary to support the County's ability to protect and enhance essential services, such as child abuse prevention, 911 dispatch, after school programs, keep parks open and maintain seismically safe hospital facilities; and

**WHEREAS**, as part of Measure A requires the Board of Supervisors called for the establishment of a community oversight committee to perform an annual audit and for that committee to be representative and knowledgeable of county needs, services and financial matters; and

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that the Measure A Oversight

Committee shall have ten-members, two from each of the geographically defined supervisorial districts, serving two-year terms, but not more than two-consecutive terms (or a maximum of four years), are subject to the open meetings act, are required to maintain public documents and report annually on the audit findings of the Measure A expenditures as approved by the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the 2013-14 and 2014-15 County Budget, and thereafter for the total of ten fiscal years, shall include appropriate funds required to conduct an annual audit and support the necessary work required of the Measure A Oversight Committee; and

WHEREAS, District One representatives are Jamie Monozon of San Bruno and Dan Quigg of Millbrae; and

WHEREAS, District Two representatives are Wing Yu of Foster City and Timothy Wong of Belmont; and

WHEREAS, District Three representatives are Zoe Kersteen Tucker of Montara and Mindy Pengel of San Carlos; and

WHEREAS, District Four representatives are Carolyn Clark of Menlo Park and Manuel Ramierez of North Fair Oaks; and

**WHEREAS**, District Five representatives are Susan Brissenden-Smith and Lynne Shubunka both of Daly City.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY DETERMINED AND ORDERED that the Board of Supervisors have created and appointed the above to serve as the San Mateo County Measure A oversight Committee for the two-year term beginning on July 1, 2013 and ending June 30, 2015.

\* \* \* \* \*