San Mateo County Board of Supervisors Committee Assignments and Responsibilities As of January 3, 2023

* Not appointed by Board of Supervisors (BoS)

District 1 – Supervisor Dave Pine

Bay Area Regional Collaborative (BARC)*

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

Big Lift Initiative

Build Up for San Mateo County's Children Advisory Board*

Child Care Partnership Council (CCPC)

Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority*

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (One Shoreline)

Working Together to End Homelessness

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

COVID 19/Public Health Emergency Response

Electronic Health Record Implementation

Firearm Safety

Immigration Legal Services

Measure K

Ohlone-Portola Heritage Trail

Sheriff's Oversight Steering Committee

Women's Reproductive Freedom and Healthcare Privacy

Liaison

LGBTQ Commission

Oral Health Coalition

Alternate

California State Association of Counties (CSAC)

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

District 2 – Supervisor Noelia Corzo

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

Behavioral Health Commission

Big Lift Initiative

Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee

Domestic Violence Council

First 5 Commission

Home for All Steering Committee

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council (JJCC)

Pre-3 Healthy Families America Community Advisory

San Mateo County Child Abuse Prevention Council (CAPC)

San Mateo County Community Action Agency

San Mateo County Event Center Board of Directors

San Mateo County Pre-Hospital Emergency Services Providers Group JPA

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Cannabis Policy

Disaster Preparedness Day

Poet Laureate Advisory Committee

Liaison

Arts Commission

Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

Youth Commission

Alternate

San Mateo County Libraries JPA Board of Directors

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

District 3 - Supervisor Ray Mueller

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

Caltrain Joint Powers Board (JPB)

Coastal Counties Regional Association

FEMA Emergency Food & Shelter Program Local Board

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

Housing Our People Effectively (HOPE) Interagency Council

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Nurse-Family Partnership

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (One Shoreline)

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Cannabis Policy

Firearm Safety
Fire Resiliency
Portola-Ohlone Trail

Liaison

Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Farmworker Advisory Commission
Mid-Coast Community Advisory Council (MCC)
Pescadero Municipal Advisory Council (PMAC)
San Mateo County Agricultural Advisory Council
San Mateo County Farm Bureau

Alternate

Redwood City Together
San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*
South Bayside Waste Management Authority Board of Directors

District 4 – Supervisor Warren Slocum

Airport Land Use Committee
City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Emergency Services Council

Home for All Steering Council

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Housing Our People Effectively (HOPE) Interagency Council

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Redwood City Together

San Mateo County Law Library Board of Directors

San Mateo County Libraries Joint Powers Authority (JPA) Governing Board

South Bayside Waste Management Authority Board of Directors

Working Together to End Homelessness

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Electronic Health Record Implementation
Immigration Legal Services
Poet Laureate
Sheriff's Oversight Steering Committee
Women's Reproductive Freedom and Healthcare Privacy

Liaison

Arts Commission
Commission on Disabilities (CoD)
North Fair Oaks Community Council (NFOCC)
Veterans Commission
Alternate
Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable

District 5 – Supervisor David Canepa

California Identification System (Cal ID)

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Board of Directors

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention Commission (JJDPC)

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center (SMMC) Board of Directors

Urban Counties of California (UCC) Board of Directors

Vehicle Theft Task Force

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

COVID 19/Public Health Emergency Response Fire Resiliency Measure K

Liaison

Commission on Aging (CoA)

Alternate

Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC)

Bay Conversation and Development Commission (BCDC)