San Mateo County Board of Supervisors Committee Assignments and Responsibilities

Updated January 28, 2025

* Not appointed by Board of Supervisors (BoS)

District 1 - Supervisor Jackie Speier

Child Care Partnership Council (CCPC)

First 5 Commission

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable (SFORT)

San Mateo County Child Abuse Prevention Council (CAPC)

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Electronic Health Record Implementation Working Together to End Homelessness Measure K

Liaison

Build Up for San Mateo County's Children Advisory Board*
Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee
Oral Health Coalition
United For Youth Steering Committee

Alternate

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG) Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

District 2 – Supervisor Noelia Corzo

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) Executive Board

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD) (active 4-year term appointed 1/3/23; updated 1-28-2025)

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Board of Directors

Domestic Violence Council

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council (JJCC)

San Mateo County Community Action Agency

San Mateo County Exposition and Fair Association Board of Directors (Event Center)

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center Board of Directors

Shared Prosperity Coordinating Council (existing term; updated 1-28-2025)

Urban Counties of California (UCC) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Mobile Mental Health Emergency Response Models Poet Laureate Advisory Committee

Liaison

Arts Commission

Big Lift Initiative

Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee

Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

Independent Civilian Advisory Commission on the Sheriff's Office

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, Asexual Plus (LGBTQIA+) Commission Public Authority Advisory Committee (PAAC)

United For Youth Steering Committee

Alternate

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

San Mateo County Libraries JPA Board of Directors

South Bayside Waste Management Authority (SBWMA) Board of Directors

District 3 – Supervisor Ray Mueller

Airport Land Use Committee

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD) (active 4-year term appointed 1/3/23)

Bay Area Regional Collaborative (BARC)*

Coastal Counties Regional Association

FEMA Emergency Food & Shelter Program Local Board

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Nurse-Family Partnership and Healthy Families Community Advisory Board

Resource Management and Climate Protection (RMCP) (C/CAG Committee)*

South Bayside Waste Management Authority (SBWMA) Board of Directors

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (OneShoreline)

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Fire Resiliency

Liaison

Farmworker Advisory Commission

Independent Civilian Advisory Commission on the Sheriff's Office

Midcoast Community Council (MCC)

Pescadero Municipal Advisory Council (PMAC)

San Mateo County Agricultural Advisory Committee

San Mateo County Farm Bureau

San Mateo Resource Conservation District

Alternate

Redwood City Together

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*

District 4 – Supervisor Lisa Gauthier

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) Executive Board

Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA)

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Emergency Services Council

Home for All Steering Council

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Housing Our People Effectively (HOPE) Interagency Council

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

Redwood City Together

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority (SFBRA)*

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (OneShoreline)

San Mateo County Libraries Joint Powers Authority (JPA) Governing Board

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Working Together to End Homelessness

Liaison

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Commission on Disabilities (CoD) North Fair Oaks Community Council (NFOCC) Veterans Commission

Alternate

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)
Urban Counties of California (UCC) Board of Directors

District 5 - Supervisor David Canepa

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) General Assembly

Behavioral Health Commission

California Identification System (Cal ID)

Caltrain Joint Powers Board (JPB)

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance (commute.org)

San Mateo County Law Library Board of Trustees

San Mateo County Pre-Hospital Emergency Services Providers Group JPA

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center (SMMC) Board of Directors

Vehicle Theft Task Force

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Electronic Health Record Implementation

Fire Resiliency

Measure K

Mobile Mental Health Emergency Response Models

Liaison

Commission on Aging (CoA)

Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention Commission (JJDPC)

Youth Commission

Alternate

Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC)

Bay Conversation and Development Commission (BCDC)

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable (SFORT)