

THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING

Jeff Aalfs

WHEREAS, Jeff Aalfs was elected to the Portola Valley Town Council in 2011 and served as Mayor three times during his tenure; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Aalfs moved to Portola Valley in 2006 and became engaged with the community shortly after, serving on the Architecture and Site Control Commission from 2008 to 2011 before being elected to Town Council; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Aalfs has a professional, collaborative approach in all interactions with the residents, city staff and other elected officials; he has fostered an atmosphere of transparency, accessibility and collaboration during his 13 years in public office; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Aalfs, as a member of Town Council, worked diligently on energy and sustainability issues, dedicating his leadership and expertise as a member of the Peninsula Clean Energy Board of Directors, working on Portola Valley's Housing Element Update, and striving to leave Portola Valley's town infrastructure and organization in a strong, sustainable, and fiscally secure place.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Mateo, State of California, hereby expresses sincere appreciation to **Jeff Aalfs** for his dedication and commitment to the residents of Portola Valley and San Mateo County and extends its congratulations and best wishes for continued success and service to the community.

December 11, 2024

Supervisors:

Warren Slocum, President

Dave Pine

Noelia Corzo

Ray Mueller

David J. Canepa