

THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF SAN MATEO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo

as the Chamber San Mateo County 2023 Cornerstone awardee

WHEREAS, Congresswoman Anna Eshoo has been chosen by the Chamber San Mateo County to receive the 2023 Cornerstone Award; and

WHEREAS, since her election to Congress in 1992, **Congresswoman Anna Eshoo** has exemplified innovation, like her Silicon Valley congressional district, as a creative, productive problem solver and consensus builder.

WHEREAS, for over two decades in Congress, **Congresswoman Anna Eshoo** has defended consumers, promoted American competitiveness and innovation, fought for access to health care for families and children, protected the environment, and encouraged development of clean energy technology.; and

WHEREAS, Congresswoman Anna work on issues affecting our community and the nation has earned the highest approval from including the League of Conservation Voters, the Humane Society, the American Association of University Women, Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans, the Biotechnology Industry Organization, the American College of Emergency Physicians, and the Statesmanship Award by the bipartisan United States Association of Former Members of Congress for her distinguished Congressional service and commitment to improving the lives of others.

WHEREAS, Congresswoman Anna Eshoo was recognized for her leadership skills when in 2019, she was elected to serve as the first woman Chair of the Health Subcommittee by the Democratic Members of the House Energy and Commerce Committee; and

WHEREAS, as a former San Mateo County Supervisor from 1982-1992, **Congresswoman Anna Eshoo** has always been a champion for the residents of San Mateo County.

NOW, therefore be it resolved that the Board of Supervisors of San Mateo County hereby honors and commends **Congresswoman Anna Eshoo** for her unparalleled dedication to San Mateo County and the lasting impact her public service will have for generations to come.

Dated: February 29, 2024

SUPERVISORS:

WARREN SLOCUM, PRESIDENT

DAVE PINE

NOELIA CORZO

RAY MUELLER

DAVID J. CANEPA

Attest:

Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors